Board of Public Works

Regular Meetings

  • 6:30 pm on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of every month
  • Department of Public Works Facility
    49 Whiting Street

The public is invited to attend these meetings.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Michael S. Thompson, Chairman
  • Donald Cerrone, Vice Chairman
  • Anthony Rinaldi, Member
  • Eric Robins, Member


The Board of Public Works was established in 1973 as a result of an act of the State Legislature. The Board of Public Works is elected by North Attleborough residents and consists of five members, each serving rotating three-year terms. The Board is responsible for the setting policies for public works infrastructure such as planning, building and maintaining roads, bridges, water distribution and sewer collection systems, water treatment and wastewater treatment plants, sidewalks, drainage facilities, vehicles and equipment.